A Geek With Guns

Views from a geek gun nut

Chiappa Rhino Review

Via Jay over at MArooned I came across a review of the Chiappa Rhino.

In case you haven’t been paying attention to the wheel gun industry the Chiappa Rhino is a revolver that shoots from the bottom chamber instead of the stop. This is supposed to reduce recoil which all reviews I’ve read so far say it does. Everything I read about this gun makes me want to have one more.

Written by Christopher Burg

February 17, 2011 at 11:30 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alex

    February 18, 2011 at 11:01 am

    • I think the person who designed the Mateba is the same who designed the Rhino.

      Likewise it may not be a new concept but it’s the only version of this concept that will be on the market at the moment. This makes me want one.

      Christopher Burg

      February 18, 2011 at 11:33 am

  2. I really, really want one, too.

    Also wanted the Mateba after seeing “Give ‘Em Hell, Malone.”

    Alex

    February 19, 2011 at 1:04 am


Comments are closed.

